I Went To An Anger Management Class And A Game Of Irony Broke Out

i·ro·ny

1 /ˈaɪrəni, ˈaɪər-/ Show Spelled[ahy-ruh-nee, ahy-er-] Show IPA –noun, plural -nies.

1.the use of words to convey a meaning that is the opposite of its literal meaning: the irony of her reply, “How nice!” when I said I had to work all weekend.

A couple of weeks ago a chick from Bellevue was at her anger management class when she … wait for it … stabbed another girl with a knife.

According to the Seattle Times article:

Speaking with officers, the alleged victim said she was seated in the classroom watching an anger management video when Maradiaga started complaining about the video.

“(The victim) told the suspect that the video was good and to give it a chance,” the Bellevue officer said in court documents. “The suspect responded by saying, ‘Bitch, (expletive) you, I know you ain’t talking to me.'”

The officer noted that the victim responded in kind, telling Maradiaga, “Bitch, I know you ain’t talking to me.”

And then little Miss Maradiaga stabbed her.

I particularly like how both women said, “Bitch, I know you ain’t talking to me.”  It’s like a formal, 21st century,  ghetto acknowledgment of an impending duel.

“Pardon me, ma’am, but I do feel my honor has been impugned and request redress of dignity.”

“Indeed, Mistress.  Decorum of Common Law demands fair consideration and I accept your request for august comeuppance.”

I love irony.  Not so much the contrived, pretentious kind, like the yuppie in the pink Polo drinking cheap beer at the bar.  No, not that kind.  Those people — and their irony — suck.  I like organic, spontaneous, unwitting irony.  Like the angry chick in Bellevue.  This amuses me greatly and reminds me how entertaining life is.

The poopdeck awards Angry Irony Chick a 5 poop salute.

Leave a Reply

