Palin Is Angry … Again

Palin: a 'real' American making a 'real' mockery of herself

Sistah’ Sarah recently shot a caribou on her god-awful ‘reality’ tv show.  (She also held in her hand the beating heart of a fish which I found chillingly apropos.)  I’ve never hunted and even I could see that she didn’t know what the hell she was doing.

Aaron Sorkin wrote a good column on this.  And by good I mean funny and snarky.  I like snarky.  Obviously.  Because I’m a dick.

A few quotes and then I suggest you read the whole piece yourself at the link.

“Unless you’ve never worn leather shoes, sat upon a leather chair or eaten meat, save your condemnation.”

You’re right, Sarah, we’ll all just go fuck ourselves now.

The snotty quote was posted by Sarah Palin on (like all the great frontier women who’ve come before her) her Facebook page to respond to the criticism she knew and hoped would be coming after she hunted, killed and carved up a Caribou during a segment of her truly awful reality show, Sarah Palin’s Alaska, broadcast on The-Now-Hilariously-Titled Learning Channel.

I don’t watch snuff films and you make them. You weren’t killing that animal for food or shelter or even fashion, you were killing it for fun. You enjoy killing animals. I can make the distinction between the two of us but I’ve tried and tried and for the life of me, I can’t make a distinction between what you get paid to do and what Michael Vick went to prison for doing.  I’m able to make the distinction with no pangs of hypocrisy even though I get happy every time one of you faux-macho shitheads accidentally shoots another one of you in the face.

And you didn’t just do it for fun and you didn’t just do it for money. That was the first moose ever murdered for political gain.

Well said, Mr. Sorkin.  To quote my hot (and crazy) friend Amy: “I like the cut of your jib.”  (Yes, I said jib.  And cut of.  Deal with it.)

Leave a Reply

